Friday Morning

 

Literally today is Monday, I tidying up my workspace and physical desktop from all the paper fuel (sketches). Starting my pace with Luchini – Camp Lo then bringing me to this emotionful instrument, Friday Morning – Khruangbin (see the video above). Something got my nerves in the song so I took my time to discover more.

By reading their description I replayed the song and mesmerising with my ears, eyes, mind and heart. They even took me deepen down into my soul. Somehow I watering my eyes. So this is how my Monday Friday Morning continued.

Friday Morning is a love song, written and recorded at the remote farm in Burton, Texas where Khruangbin got its start. To commemorate the song, the band asked their closest friends and family to record messages of love to each band member. The music video is a portrait of the band hearing these audio recordings for the first time, capturing on film the emotions one feels when they hear just how loved they are; a poignant and heartfelt expression in a time where, as a collective whole, we need to hear and express love more than ever.

You are pretty colors
Find you in the morning

You get lonely when it’s cold
But you got fire, ooh
Find you, find me
Let’s go and burn together, ooh

One dream to another
I’ll fall, you come with me

You get lonely when it’s cold
But you got fire, ooh
Find you, find me
Let’s go and burn forever, ooh

Na, na, na, na…

Leave a comment